Stop check valve

2-in-1 – the stop check valve

The high-pressure stop check valve is the latest innovation from PERSTA. It combines the functions of shut-off gate valves and swing check valves in a single valve, without having to compromise on handling, wear, functionality or pressure loss. Combination solutions already exist on the market which ensure isolation and prevent backflow. However, their architecture is that of a traditional valve and changing the flow direction of the medium results in a significant drop in pressure. But this is not the case with our stop check valve!

Gate valve architecture instead of traditional valve architecture

Our stop check valve works like a conventional gate valve, with one of the two discs in the open position acting as a swing check valve. If the pressure decreases or the medium flows back, the stop check valve closes and any backflow is immediately prevented. In addition to its special design and functionality, the stop check valve can boast the usual level of PERSTA quality. Our use of forged steel and the accompanying higher tensile strength help to achieve above-average durability and lower overall weight. This reduces structural costs within the plant.

Tried and tested in long-term test

Before our in-house development was launched on the market, it had previously been subjected to a long-term maturity test at the Marchwood CCGT Power Station in the UK. Ultimately, energy production was increased by 0.8 megawatts based on 6000 operating hours a year. This represents an increase in profits of some EUR 230,000.

Materials

  • 1.0460 / A105
  • 1.5415
  • 1.7335 / A182 F12
  • 1.7383 / A182 F22
  • 1.6368
  • 1.4903 / A182 F91
  • 1.4901 / A182 F92

Other materials upon request.

Temperature

Up to +650°C

Media

Water, steam, oil, gas and other non-aggressive media.

Pressure

PN 630

Nominal size

bis DN 450

Stop-Check-Valve

Absperrbare Hochdruck-Rückschlagklappe

2in1: Die absperrbare Rückschlagklappe

Die Stop-Check-Valve bzw. Absperrbare Hochdruck-Rückschlagklappe ist die jüngste Innovation bei PERSTA. Sie vereint die Funktion von Absperrschieber und Rückschlagklappe in einer Armatur, ohne dabei Kompromisse in punkto Handhabung, Verschleiß, Funktionalität oder Druckverlust eingehen zu müssen. Es gab und gibt auf dem Markt bereits Kombinationslösungen die Absperren und vor Rückfluss sichern. Allerdings weisen diese die Architektur eines Ventils auf und der Veränderung der Fließrichtung des Mediums führt zu starkem Druckverlust. Nicht bei unserer Stop-Check-Valve!

Schieber- statt Ventil-Architektur

Unsere Stop-Check-Valve arbeitet wie ein klassischer Schieber, wobei eine der beiden Schieberplatten im geöffneten Zustand als Rückschlagklappe fungiert. Fällt der Druck oder kommt es zu Rückfluss des Mediums, schließt die Klappe und jeglicher Rückfluss wird umgehend verhindert. Neben der besonderen Funktionalität und Bauweise überzeugt die Stop-Check-Valve mit gewohnter PERSTA-Qualität. Durch die Verwendung von Schmiedestahl und die dementsprechend höhere Materialfestigkeit wird eine überdurchschnittliche Haltbarkeit und ein geringeres Gesamtgewicht erzielt. Das verringert die Strukturkosten innerhalb der Anlage.

Erprobt im Langzeittest

Bevor die Eigenentwicklung auf den Markt kam, wurde sie bereits einem Langzeit-Reifetest im Kraftwerk Marchwood CCgT, UK unterzogen. Unterm Strich konnte der Energieertrag bei 6000 Betriebsstunden im Jahr um 0,8 Megawatt gesteigert werden. Das entspricht einer Profitsteigerung von rund 230.000 Euro.

Werkstoffe

  • 1.0460 / A105
  • 1.5415
  • 1.7335 / A182 F12
  • 1.7383 / A182 F22
  • 1.6368
  • 1.4903 / A182 F91
  • 1.4901 / A182 F92

Andere Werkstoffe auf Anfrage.

Temperatur

bis +650°C

Medien

Wasser, Dampf, Öl, Gas und sonstige nicht aggressive Medien.

Druck

PN 630

Nennweiten

bis DN 450